13 Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques

Prendre des mesures d’urgence pour lutter contre les changements climatiques et leurs répercussions

Previous Goal Previous Goal Next Goal Next Goal 13 sur 17 objectifs

 

  • Renforcer, dans tous les pays, la résilience et les capacités d’adaptation face aux aléas climatiques et aux catastrophes naturelles liées au climat
  • Incorporer des mesures relatives aux changements climatiques dans les politiques, les stratégies et la planification nationales
  • Améliorer l’éducation, la sensibilisation et les capacités individuelles et institutionnelles en ce qui concerne l’adaptation aux changements climatiques, l’atténuation de leurs effets et la réduction de leur impact et les systèmes d’alerte rapide
  • Mettre en œuvre l’engagement que les pays développés parties à la Convention-cadre des Nations Unies sur les changements climatiques ont pris de mobiliser ensemble auprès de multiples sources 100 milliards de dollars des États-Unis par an d’ici à 2020 pour répondre aux besoins des pays en développement en ce qui concerne les mesures concrètes d’atténuation et la transparence de leur mise en œuvre et rendre le Fonds vert pour le climat pleinement opérationnel en le dotant dans les plus brefs délais des moyens financiers nécessaires
  • Promouvoir des mécanismes de renforcement des capacités afin que les pays les moins avancés se dotent de moyens efficaces de planification et de gestion pour faire face aux changements climatiques, l’accent étant mis notamment sur les femmes, les jeunes, la population locale et les groupes marginalisés

"This is not a partisan debate; it is a human one. Clean air and water, and a liveable climate are inalienable human rights. And solving this crisis is not a question of politics. It is our moral obligation."

Leonardo DiCaprio

13 Climate Action

Take urgent action to combat climate change and its impacts

Previous Goal Previous Goal Next Goal Next Goal 13 of 17 Global Goals

Targets

  • Strengthen resilience and adaptive capacity to climate-related hazards and natural disasters in all countries
  • Integrate climate change measures into national policies, strategies and planning
  • Improve education, awareness-raising and human and institutional capacity on climate change mitigation, adaptation, impact reduction and early warning
  • Implement the commitment undertaken by developed-country parties to the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change to a goal of mobilizing jointly $100 billion annually by 2020 from all sources to address the needs of developing countries in the context of meaningful mitigation actions and transparency on implementation and fully operationalize the Green Climate Fund through its capitalization as soon as possible
  • Promote mechanisms for raising capacity for effective climate change-related planning and management in least developed countries and small island developing States, including focusing on women, youth and local and marginalized communities

"This is not a partisan debate; it is a human one. Clean air and water, and a liveable climate are inalienable human rights. And solving this crisis is not a question of politics. It is our moral obligation."

Leonardo DiCaprio